Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bonfire City of Santa Cruz

Bonfire City of Santa Cruz

JULY 14 - 15



$365.00 per person

Please join us for two days of shotmaking and socializing in Santa Cruz at Seascape Golf Club.

  • 2 Days of Tournament Golf at Seascape GC
  • Welcome Reception and Appetizers Saturday Evening at Seascape GC
  • Champions Dinner Monday at Seascape GC
  • Awards, Trophies and Cash


Two-Day Tournament: This is a Stroke Play Tournament with a maximum handicap of 14 and a differential of 5 strokes between partners. We will be crowning an Overall Champion and Gross Champions.

Day One will be Best Ball of Partners, and Day Two will be the Bonfire Shamble. Partners hit tee balls on all 18 holes in the Shamble, and then they select the best drive on each hole. Each partner plays their own ball from that location and completes the hole on their own. Both balls are scored on every hole.


Saturday, July 13th -
Noon: Practice Rounds available for Bonfire Rate by calling Seascape GC at 831-688-3213.

8:00 pm - Welcome Reception and Appetizers at Seascape GC

6:00 pm - Calcutta and Appetizers at Seascape Golf Club

Sunday, July 14th - Seascape GC
Day 1: The first round is a Best Ball format of partners using 100% of approved handicaps.

11:00 am: Registration, Tee Prizes, and Driving Range Opens
1:00 pm: Round 1, Shotgun Start
6:00 pm: Scoring and Appetizers at Seascape GC

Monday, July 15th - Seascape GC
Day 2: The Bonfire Shamble using 75% of approved handicap with a maximum 5-shot differential between playing partners

11:00 am: Driving Range Opens
1:00 pm: Round 2, Shotgun Start
6:00 pm: Championship Dinner, Awards, Trophies, & Cash and Prizes at Seascape GC


Bonfire Tournaments are for both amateur and professional.
Two person teams can be Pro/Pro, Am/Am, or Pro/Am.

Past Champions

Bonfire City of Santa Cruz Champions:
2020 - Greg Bargas & Mike Zaballas
2021 - Steve Pirring & Tom Romano
2022 - Scott Hoyt & Mike Zaballos
2023 - Kyle Huckell & Jeremy Huckell
Bonfire City of Santa Cruz Gross Champions:
2020 - Steve Woods & Jeff Gilchrist
2021 - Gary Newlin & Justin Miller
2022 - Steve Pacheco & Greg Hutton

View full details